2017 General Election

People go to the polls this Thursday to vote in the General Election. Much of the focus has been on the two main national parties however each of the regional parties's manifestos are available below:

DUP's Westminster Manifesto: Standing Strong for Northern Ireland 

Sinn Fein's Westminster Manifesto

SDLP's Westminster Manifesto: Taking Our Seats, Taking a Stand 

UUP's Westminster Manifesto: For a Stronger, Better Union 

Alliance Party's Westminster Manifesto: Change Direction

Green Party's Westminster Manifesto: Putting you First 

The Lobbying Act still applies to this election regardless of tight timescales. If you are unsure about any part of the Act or need a reminder of your obligations, here's Ten Things You Need to Know About the Lobbying Act

The full list of Westminster candidates by constituency

Belfast East

Bobby Beck, Independent

Sheila Bodel, Conservatives

Seamas de Faoite, SDLP

Hazel Legge, UUP

Naomi Long, Alliance

Georgina Milne, Green Party

Mairead O'Donnell, Sinn Fein

Gavin Robinson, DUP (incumbent)


Belfast North

Nigel Dodds, DUP (incumbent)

John Finucane, Sinn Fein

Martin McAuley, SDLP

Sam Nelson, Alliance

Malachi O'Hara, Green Party

Gemma Weir, The Workers Party


Belfast South

Clare Bailey, Green Party

Paula Bradshaw, Alliance

Michael Henderson, UUP

Emma Little Pengelly, DUP

Alasdair McDonnell, SDLP (incumbent)

Mairtin O'Muilleoir, Sinn Fein

Clare Salier, Conservatives


Belfast West

Tim Atwood, SDLP

Conor Campbell, The Workers Party

Gerry Carroll, People Before Profit Alliance

Sorcha Eastwood, Alliance

Paul Maskey, Sinn Fein (incumbent)

Frank McCoubrey, DUP


East Antrim

Stewart Dickson, Alliance

Mark Logan, Conservatives

Margaret McKillop, SDLP

Oliver McMullan, Sinn Fein

John Stewart, UUP

Sammy Wilson, DUP (incumbent)


East Londonderry

Gregory Campbell, DUP (incumbent)

Richard Holmes, UUP

Chris McCaw, Alliance

Dermot Nicholl, Sinn Fein

Stephanie Quigley, SDLP

Liz St Clair-Legge, Conservatives


Fermanagh and South Tyrone Constituency

Noreen Campbell, Alliance

Tom Elliott, UUP (incumbent)

Mary Garrity, SDLP

Michelle Gildernew, Sinn Fein,

Tanya Jones, Green Party



John Doherty, Alliance

Mark Durkan, SDLP (incumbent)

Shaun Harkin, People Before Profit Alliance

Elisha McCallion, Sinn Fein

Gary Middleton, DUP


Lagan Valley

Robbie Butler, UUP

Pat Catney, SDLP

Jeffrey Donaldson, DUP (incumbent)

Aaron McIntyre, Alliance

Ian Nickels, Conservative

Jonny Orr, Independent

Jacqui Russell, Sinn Fein


Mid Ulster

Keith Buchanan, DUP

Mark Glasgow, UUP

Francie Molloy, Sinn Fein (incumbent)

Malachy Quinn, SDLP

Fay Watson, Alliance


Newry and Armagh

Mickey Brady, Sinn Fein (incumbent)

Jackie Coade, Alliance

William Irwin, DUP

Justin McNulty, SDLP

Sam Nicholson, UUP


North Antrim

Timothy Gaston, TUV

Cara McShane, Sinn Fein

Jackson Minford, UUP

Declan O'Loan, SDLP

Patricia O'Lynn, Alliance

Ian Paisley, DUP (incumbent)


North Down

Steven Agnew, Green Party

Alex Easton, DUP

Sylvia Hermon, Independent (incumbent)

Therese McCartney, Sinn Fein

Caoimhe McNeill, SDLP

Andrew Muir, Alliance

Gavan Reynolds, Independent

Frank Shivers, Conservative


South Antrim

Paul Girvan, DUP

Declan Kearney, Sinn Fein

Neil Kelly, Alliance

Danny Kinahan, UUP (incumbent)

Roisin Lynch, SDLP


South Down

Diane Forsythe, DUP

Chris Hazzard, Sinn Fein

Harold McKee, UUP

Andrew McMurray, Alliance

Margaret Ritchie, SDLP (incumbent)



Kellie Armstrong, Alliance

Ricky Bamford, Green Party

Joe Boyle, SDLP

Claire Hiscott, Conservatives

Carole Murphy, Sinn Fein

Mike Nesbitt, UUP

Jim Shannon, DUP (incumbent)


Upper Bann

Doug Beattie, UUP

Tara Doyle, Alliance

Declan McAlinden, SDLP

John O'Dowd, Sinn Fein

David Simpson, DUP (incumbent)


West Tyrone

Barry Brown, Citizens Independent Social Thought Alliance

Thomas Buchanan, DUP

Aliicia Clarke, UUP

Stephen Donnelly, Alliance

Ciaran McClean, Green Party

Daniel McCrossan, SDLP

Barry McElduff, Sinn Fein (Incumbent Pat Doherty is retiring) 

Note: photo used courtesy of the UK Parliament

Share your COVID-19 support service

Organisations providing support to people and communities can share their service information here

> Share your support

Not a NICVA member yet?

Save time, money and energy. Join NICVA and you’ll be connecting in to a strong network of local organisations focused on voluntary and community activity.

Join Us

NICVA now welcomes all small groups for free.

Read more on...