Dominic Raab appointed Brexit Secretary

Picture of Dominic Raab MP, the new Brexit Secretary

Dominic Raab MP has been appointed as the new Secretary of State for Exiting the European Union.

Mr Raab replaces David Davis, who resigned late on Sunday evening (8 July).

The Conservative Member of Parliament for the Esher and Walton constituency since 2010, Mr Rabb served as Parliamentary Under Secretary for Civil Liberties at the Ministry of Justice following the 2015 election, before being appointed as Minister of State for Courts at the same department upon Theresa May's appointment as Prime Minister. He was most recently Minister of State for Housing & Planning following the January 2018 reshuffle. 

Mr Raab is considered on the right-wing of the Conservative Party and campaigned to leave the EU during the 2016 referendum.

NICVA Brexit Articles Timeline

Share your COVID-19 support service

Organisations providing support to people and communities can share their service information here

> Share your support

Not a NICVA member yet?

Save time, money and energy. Join NICVA and you’ll be connecting in to a strong network of local organisations focused on voluntary and community activity.

Join Us

NICVA now welcomes all small groups for free.

Read more on...